The town Council appoints various Committees, Sub Committees and Panels to assist it undertake its work. The nominations for membership of the decision-making bodies for 2017/18 is shown below.

Stowmarket Allotment Association – Councillors G M Brewster and N G K Gowrley

Cedars Park Residents Association – Councillors G M Green, D J Muller and B J Salmon

Mid Suffolk Citizens Advice Management Committee – Councillors J W C Curle and D J Muller

The John Peel Centre for Creative Arts – Councillor G Betts-Davies

Museum of East Anglian Life Friends’ Committee – Councillor B Humphreys MBE

The Pickerel Project – Councillors B J Salmon and K E Scarff

The Stowmarket Relief Trust – Councillors L M Mayes and K E Sarff

The Stowmarket & District Road Safety Committee – Councillor G M Green

The Suffolk Association of Local Councils – Councillor L M Mayes

The Stowmarket Town Twinning Association – Councillors P Ekpenyong, D J Muller and K E Scarff

Wattisham Flying Station – Councillor B Humphreys MBE