The purpose of the Special Purposes Committee is as follows:

  • To conduct any reviews, enquiries or investigations on behalf of the Town Council and issue its findings on such matters, subject to referral to the full Council for decision of any matter that has policy and/or budgetary implications.


Members of the Special Purposes Committee

Councillor Gareth Betts-Davies (Chair)
Councillor Mrs Linda Baxter
Councillor John Curle
Councillor Gary Green (Deputy chair)
Councillor Barry Humphreys
Councillor Duncan MacPherson


Agenda for the next meeting

To follow