Stowmarket Town Council meetings take place once a month, usually on the third Wednesday of the month, in the historic John Milton Room in Milton House, Milton Road South.

Meetings usually start at 7pm.

The Council is made up of 16 Members who were elected in May, 2019.

Members of the public and press are very welcome to attend Council and Committee meetings.

In addition to the meeting of the full Council, there are six standing Committees which are:

  • Audit & Governance Committee;
  • Improvement & Innovation Committee;
  • Operations & Strategy Committee;
  • Personnel Committee; and
  • Planning & Development Committee;