The Management Team

 

TC-010-3

Town Clerk – David Blackburn

Email: davidb@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776393/01449 612060

Proper Officer of the Council, Responsible Financial Officer of the Council, Council Strategy and Planning, Decision making arrangements, Legal compliance, Organisational improvement and development and Stakeholder engagement.

 

TC-017-3Deputy Town Clerk – Michelle Marshall

Email: michellelm@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 612060

Management of the Communities Team, place shaping and spatial development, human resources, PR and communications, health & safety, civic and ceremonial, Milton House, community engagement, Members’ services, Town Council archives and grant funding to local organisations.

 

Michael Marriot 4

Operations & Estates Manager – Michael Marriott

Email: michaelm@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 612060

Management of the Operations Team, allotments, CCTV, cemeteries, Council property, environment, event management, fleet management, grounds maintenance services, markets, play areas, recycling, street scene, town centre.

 

Sally Goonan

Accounting & Finance Manager – Sally Goonan

Email: sallyg@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776397/01449 612060

Management of the Corporate Team, budgetary control, capital programme, Council reserves, income and expenditure, payroll and pensions, preparation of accounts and treasury management

 

 

David Marsh

Theatre & Events Manager – David Marsh

Email: regaldavidm@gmail.com
Tel: 01449 676931/01449 612825

Operation and promotion of the Regal Theatre, management of the Regal Theatre staff and community events.

 

TC-019-3

Community Centre Manager – Heather Tooke

Email: heathert@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 613084

Operation and promotion of the Community Centre and management of the Community Centre staff.

 

 

 

 

The Communities Team

Civic Officer – Sue Leedham
Email: suel@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 612060

Community Liaison Officer – Stephanie Edmans
Email: stephaniee@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776390

Community Support Assistant – Sarah-Jayne Thomas
Email: sarah-jaynet@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 612060

 

The Corporate Team

Accounts & Finance Officer – Matt Allcock
Email: matta@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776396

Business Support Officer – Sarah Parramint
Email: sarahp@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776395

Corporate Support Officer – Val Rush
Email: valerier@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 776395

 

The Operations Team

Grounds Maintenance Co-ordinator – Roger Benstead
Email: rogerb@stowmarket.org
Tel: 01449 612060

Market Warden – Jerry Humphreys
Email: jerryh@stowmarket.org
Tel: 07713 087991